Student Government Association

Student Government

The purpose of the SGA is to plan activities for the students, hold student discussions, present helpful student suggestions to the faculty and administration, and act in an advisory capacity to students. SGA leadership consists of a president, vice president, secretary, three sophomore class members, three freshman class members, and five dormitory representatives.

No matter your interests, there is a place in student government for you!

SGA Officers

  • Carson Kitchens - President
  • Molly Chunn - Vice President
  • Hadley Jackson - Secretary

Sophomore Representatives

  • Brantley Carter
  • Marlee Turner
  • Nikko Gusman

Freshmen Representatives

  • Ivy Loden
  • Jaycee Drew Janzen
  • Melly Gardner

Dorm Representatives

  • Mississippi Hall – Makayla Dobbs
  • Murphy Hall – Laynie Boren
  • White Hall – 
  • Wood Hall – Kaitlyn Kincade
  • Yarber Hall – 

The SGA meets first and third Tuesday at 12:00 pm in Frank Haney Union.  Everyone is encouraged to attend.