Tiger Award Recipients Recognized at Honors Day

May 14, 2019

Six Northeast Mississippi Community College student-athletes received the prestigious Tiger Award at the college’s annual Honors Ceremony on Monday, April 22 in the Claude Wright Room of the Haney Union. Pictured (from left) is athletic director Kent Farris, Jake Christa of Huntsville, Ala. (baseball), Shelby Smith of Tuscumbia, Ala. (cheerleading) and Antares Gwyn of Corinth. Tiger Award winners that are not pictured include Terrance Edgeston of Falkner (football), Lizzy Van Manen of Pella, Iowa (softball) and Dayzsha Rogan of Ripley (women’s basketball).
Source: TigerWire

Share this:

Written by Michael H Miller


Michael H Miller is the Public Information Specialist at Northeast Mississippi Community College.