Board of Trustees

Northeast Mississippi Community is governed locally by a Board of Trustees which is made up of fifteen members – six members from Prentiss County and two each from Alcorn, Tippah, Tishomingo, and Union counties with one member elected at-large by the Board itself. The member-at-large position is rotated among those four counties.

One representative from each county is the County Superintendent of Education unless, he/she chooses not to serve. All members of the Board except the Superintendents and the member-at-large are appointed for five-year terms by their respective county’s board of supervisors. Terms are staggered to prevent the retirement of more than one member per county in any one year.


Last updated on February 8th, 2017 at 10:27 pm.
Page maintained by the current edition of the College Catalog

Board of Trustees